63rd State Veteran Badminton Championships A Sunitikumar wins above 60 yrs men’s singles title

IMPHAL, Jan 20 : A Sunitikumar today defeated Khumbongmayum Shyamkanhai 22-20, 21-10 to clinch above 60 years men’s singles title of the 63rd State Veteran Badminton (Master) Championships organised by Manipur Badminton Association at Indoor Stadium, DM College complex.
In the men’s singles final for above 55 years category, I Shantikmumar laid his hand on the title by beating Y Samarendra 10-21, 21-14, 21-12.
W Amusana claimed above 50 years men’s singles title with a 21-10, 21-15 win against Ashwini Kumar.
In the above 45 years category, H Inaocha got better of K Jadumani 21-18, 21-13 to lift the title while O Basanta fetched above 40 years men’s singles title by edging out N Sanayaima 21-19, 21-16.
In the above 35 years men’s singles final event, L Romesh defeated L Krisnakumar 21-13, 15-21, 21-18 to lift the title.
Hoichong secured a 21-6, 21-10 win over Joycee in the above 40 years women’s singles final to claim the title.
Amakcham Rekha Devi and RK Miranda won the above 35 years women’s doubles title by beating the pair of Hoichong and Joycee 21-14, 21-17 in the final.
The above 35 men’s doubles title went to T Romen and Krisnakumar who beat the pair of M Jiten and Ronald Soibam 27-25, 16-21, 21-18.
In the above 35 years mixed doubles final event, the pair of L Krisnakumar and RK Miranda beat T Romen and A Rekha 21-16, 23-21 to win the title.
O Basanta and Y Ojit defeated the pair of N Sanayai and Y Bale 21-15, 21-13 to win the above 40 years men’s doubles title.
In the above 45 years men’s doubles final, the pair H Inaocha and K Jadumani edged out K Jiran and M Imocha 23-21, 21-18 and claimed the title while T Nimai and W Amusana defeated L Saratchandra and O Ibopishak 21-23, 21-13, 21-8 to win the above 50 men’s doubles title.
The pair of Ch Bimol and M Kumar won the above 60 years men’s double title after beating N Rajen and W Tomba 21-8, 21-13.
The closing ceremony of the championship was attended by Lukhoi Singh, MLA Wangoi AC, Bijoy Koijam, president Manipur Badminton Association and IK Muivah, IPS, DIGP, Govt of Manipur as chief guest, functional president and guest honour who also gave a prizes to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.