Central observers

IMPHAL, Jan 10: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed seven Central Awareness Observers for the Manipur Legislative Assembly Elections 2017.
According to a press release issued by the office of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Manipur, the seven Central Awareness Observers are Dharmendra Tiwari (Imphal East, Imphal West and Jiribam), Ajmera Santosh (Bishnupur, Thoubal and Kakching), DM Kakadia (Chandel and Tengnoupal), Mahesh Kumar (Ukhrul and Kamjong), RC Joshi (Senapati and Kangpokpi), Kripa Shankar Yadav (Churachandpur  and Pherzawl) and Rajesh Jha (Tamenglong and Noney).
The ECI has also appointed 20 Election Expenditure Observers for the forthcoming State Assembly election and they would cover the 60 Assembly segments of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.