Dy CM leaves for Itanagar

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 10: Deputy Chief Minister and NPP Manipur Legislature Party leader Y Joykumar left Imphal for Itanagar today to discuss the political situation unfolding in the whole North East region after the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill 2016 has been passed in the Lok Sabha.
NPP leaders including president Conrad K Sangma would hold a meeting on January 12 and take a decision regarding the party’s alliance with BJP, informed a source. Other elected Members of NPP namely L Jayantakumar, Letpao Haokip and N Kayisii would leave Imphal for Itanagar tomorrow for the crucial meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.