KFA emerge champions of D Phaihel Night Tourney IFT

KANGPOKPI, Oct 11 : Kuki Football Academy emerged champions of D Phaihel Night Tourney IFT yesterday at D Phaihel village, Kangpokpi.
The much appreciated Night Tourney Invitation Football Tournament at D Phaihel village, which widely promoted the historic participation of eight Manipuri players in the ongoing U-17 FIFA World Cup once again motivated and wished all the Indian players, particularly the Manipuri players to give their best and bring laurels to the Nation and the State in its closing ceremony.
The closing ceremony of tournament was graced by Seithang Haokip, MDC Chandel Autonomous District Council on behalf of Youth Affairs and Sports Minister, Letpao Haokip as chief guest while Chongpu Kipgen, president DSA Sadar Hills and Palal Singsit attended the ceremony as president and guest of honour respectively.
The Kuki Football Academy (KFA), the organizer of the two weeklong tournament, handed over a memorandum to the chief guest to be submitted to the Sports Minister demanding construction of a mini-stadium at KFA home ground at D Phaihel Village.
Apart from the promotional event of the eight Manipuri players in the ongoing U-17 FIFA World Cup 2017, KFA also felicitated Paolenmang Tuboi of Denglen village, Saikul, SJ Boilen Lhungdim of Songjang Village and Satkai Kipgen of J Songtun village who participated in the Subroto Cup U-17 International recently held at Delhi.
After inspection of players by dignitaries, the final match between Milui Football Club and Kuki Football Academy began amidst cheers from thousands of fans.
Ginkholen, Jersey No 10 of KFA, who also bagged the man of the final match award struck twice in the 30th and 57th minute to give KFA a 2-0 victory against Milui Football Club and lifted the first ever Night Tourney Invitation Football Tournament, 2017.
ADC Chandel MDC, Seithang Haokip along with KFA officials inspected the KFA Home Ground during half time and assessed the condition of the playground in connection with the demand of KFA to the Sports Minister in its memorandum.
In individual category, S Tuboi of KFA who scored 8 goals in the tournament bagged the top scorer award. Kamgounmang of Milui FC bagged the hat-trick award, while MC Misao of Milui FC bagged the best keeper award, Thanglenmawi of KFA bagged the best defender award, Songpu of Damdei FC received man of the tournament award. Letjagou of Milui FC bagged the best striker award.
Champions team KFA were awarded with a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 50,000 along with medals while 2nd placed Milui FC were awarded a cash prize of Rs 30,000, 3rd placed winners Champhai Area were awarded a cash prize of Rs 10,000 and 4th placed Kilkhong FC were awarded a cash prize of Rs 5,000.

Add Comment