Luwangpokpa Trophy Cyclone storm into final to face TRAU

Imphal, Dec 7: Cyclone, Thangmeiband will face TRAU, Kwakeithel in the final of the First MCA Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 on December 9 at the Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
Organised by the Manipur Cricket Association, the competition was started on March 19 earlier this year and featured 20 teams which were divided into four groups.
In the second semifinal today, Cyclone defeated Model Club, Chingamakha by 24 runs to storm into the final of the championship. Homendro of the winning team took three wickets to claim the man-of-the-match award.
Winning the toss, Cyclone elected to bat first and put up a formidable score of 108 losing six wickets in the allotted 20 overs.
Ronald faced 37 deliveries to score 29 runs, Sourab scored 26 runs from as many balls and Narsingh scored a quick 24 from 23 balls.
For Model Club, Tejkumar took four wickets.
Chasing the target, the Model Club managed to pile up only 84 runs after the fall of nine wickets in 20 overs.
Chiranjeev scored 21 runs from 23 balls while Antriksana scored 32 from 21 balls. Cyclone’s skipper Homendro took three wickets to help restrict the score and won the man of the match award. Zempu also chipped in taking two wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.