Manipur win U-23 triangular cricket series

Imphal, Oct 8: Manipur defeated Nagaland by six wickets in the final match today to win the triangular cricket series hosted by Nagaland Cricket Association at Nagaland Cricket Ground, Dimapur.
Nagaland won the toss and elected to bat first and were bundled out for a meagre 75 runs in 30 overs. Manipur maintained a good line and length and restricted the Nagaland batsmen from opening up their bats.
Maintaining good economy, wickets were also taken at regular intervals to send the Nagaland batsmen back to the pavilion.
Leishangthem Bishorjit, Chingakham Bidash and Lourembam Dipu took three wickets each for Manipur. Puchu of Nagaland who scored the highest for his team made 22 runs and was followed by Sedezazile and Nagaho with 12 runs each.
In reply, Manipur chased the target in just 21 overs. Yumnam Karnajit and Samarat Mavya scored 36 and 16 runs respectively. Manoj took 2 wickets for Nagaland while Nadim and Sedezazile scalped 1 wicket each.
Chingakham Bidash was awarded man of the final match while Leishangthem Bishorjit was awarded man of the series for his 9 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.