MP Verma Unity Cup Cricket Nagaland show exit door to Manipur

IMPHAL, Apr 11: Manipur’s hope of entering the final of the 6th All India Invitation MP Verma Unity Cricket Cup organised by Bihar Cricket Association under the aegis of BCCI was dashed as the State team suffered a massive 83 runs defeat in the hands of neighbouring Nagaland today in the semifinal match at the Bihar Electricity Board Cricket ground, Patna.
Manipur lost to Nagaland by 83 runs today in the semifinal match.
Nagaland won the toss and opted to bat first. They scored 220 runs for all out in 38.5 overs.
In reply, Manipur managed to score just 137 runs for all out in 31.5 overs.
Homendro, Thomas and Th Kishan took two wickets each while William and Akshaykumar took one wicket each.
Manipur won the toss and elected to bat first. The State team took 240 runs for six wickets in 40 overs.
Manipur could not take higher run rate as star batsmen and openers Mintuchandra and Priyojit fell early. Mintuchandra scored 5 runs while Priyojit could score just one run.
Narsingh, Akshaykumar, Sultan, Homendro scored 19, 9, 4 and 8 runs respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.