MPSC crowned champions of 1st E Pishak Memorial Volleyball Tourney

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 27 : Manipur Police Sports Club (MPSC) has claimed the title of the 1st Late Elangbam Pishak Singh Memorial State Level Men’s Open Volleyball Tournament-2019 organised by Phoubakchao Awang Leikai Youth Development Association under the aegis of All Manipur Volleyball Association (AMVA) today.
MPSC defeated YDO, Chongtham Kona by 3-1 sets in the final today to clinched the champions title. MPSC which started the game on a bright note conceded the third set but managed a strong comeback and sealed the game 25-22, 26-24, 18-25, 26-17.
Winners MPSC walked away with prize money of Rs 30,000 and a trophy while runners up YDO were awarded with Rs 20,000.
Robinson Gangmei of MPSC was named best player while RK Sanatomba of YDO was got the best setter title and ADC were named as best disciplined team. The individual prize winners and ADC were also feted with Rs 4,000 each along with citations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.