Nagaon Dist Committee of Manipuri Sahitya Parishad constituted

Hojai, Feb 14 : The oath taking ceremony of Nagaon District Committee of Manipuri Sahitya Parishad, Assam was held today at Parishad Sanglen, Hojai.
The outgoing president Usham Kunjobihari thanked all members for all round cooperation during his tenure.
Ashem Shyamkishor (president), Lairenlakpam Shruti Kumar (vice president), Joy Wahengbam (vice president), Phamdom Manibabu (secretary), Thangjam Birendra (Asstt. Secy), Taorem Shyamkishore (asstt. secy), and Rajkumar Indrajit (treasurer) took their oath as office bearers of the newly constituted committee of Nagaon District Manipuri Sahitya Parishad.
The dignitaries present were Dr Karam Ibunghan, vice president, MSPA, Thoudam Babatombi, ex VP, MSPA, Nameirakpam Tolenjao, ex president, MSPA Nagaon district and Nameirakpam Bidyababu, secretary, MSPA.
The function concluded with the new members pledging to dedicate themselves for all round development of Manipuri language, literature and culture, our correspondent reports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.