NEIDP withdraws

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Aug 24 : North East India Development Party (NEIDP) decided to withdraw from the 11 political party core committee and a withdrawal letter has been submitted yesterday.
During a press meet held at the office of NEIDP, Sagolband Tera Bazaar Sapam Leirak today, vice president of NEIDP Oinam Malesh Singh explained the decision of the party to withdraw from the core committee.
The motives behind the formation of core committee of 11 political parties was to face the major issues of the State as one despite belonging to different political parties, he explained.
He said that the reason the party decided to withdraw from the committee is because the committee has failed to properly follow its ideals and hence NEIDP does not see any reason to stay in the committee.
He asserted that even though NEIDP has withdrawn from the committee, the party will continue to stand with the public on any issue.
He then appealed to all the political parties not to politicise all issues but to work for the welfare of the public.
The member party of the core committee are Congress, CPM, CPI, North East India Development Party (NEIDP), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Janata Dal (Secular), All India Trinamool Congress, All India Forward Bloc (AIFB), Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.