PCC romp to 9 wicket victory

IMPHAL, Feb 25 : PCC, Mayai Koibi today overwhelmed WYC, Wangkhem by 9 wickets in a Group C league match of the ongoing 4th MCA Plate Tournament 2018 organised at Langthabal Public ground under the aegis of Manipur Cricket Association.
WYC who won the toss posted a paltry 55 runs in the first inning for the loss of all wickets in 22 overs. Imran who made 9 runs was the highest scorer for WYC in this inning. Other batsmen also had the same fate as bowlers of PCC produce a superb bowling performances.
Dinesh Yadav of PCC picked 3 wickets in this inning while Bhogen, Premchand and Monet enjoyed two wicket hauls. Ranjan also claimed one wicket in this inning and played a good part in holding the score at 55 runs.
PCC chased the target in just 5.3 overs with one wicket down. Ch Tyson made 14 runs facing 8 balls to become the highest scorer while Anupam Kumar and Nitish Kumar gathered 18 runs in total to give PCC an impressive 9 wicket win.
IBSA, Yumnam Leikai will meet UCC, Uripok tomorrow in a Group D league match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.