State Polo tournament Semi-finals line-up completed

IMPHAL, Jan 10: Semi-finals line-up for the ongoing  33rd men’s State Polo tournament organised by All Manipur Polo Association at Mapal Kangjeibung has been completed.
MPSC-B will face Ibudhou Marjing Khubam Kanba Lup (IMKKL)-A in the first semifinal on Jan 12 at 1 pm while the second semifinal will be played between Thoubal District Polo Association and X-Polo Club at 2 pm on the same day.
In the second quarter final match today Ibudhou Marjing Khubam Kanba Lup (IMKKL)-A thrashed Nambul Mapal Polo Club-B by a margin of nine goals to two.
O Roger (four goals), Roshan, L Thomson (two goals), K Jugindro and Hovi Achumi were the scorers for IMKKL-A. The two goals for Nambul Mapal PC were netted by Ak Ibomcha.
In the third quarter final match, Thoubal Polo Club notched a slender 5-4 victory over MPSC-A.
M Manihar (two goals), P Ojit, Doren and L Lokeshwor found their names in the score-sheet of Thoubal Polo Club while Abung Khuman (three goals) and M Jawan scored for MPSC-A.
The day also saw X-Polo Club drubbing Chingkheihunba Polo Club by  a margin of seven goals to one.
L Atangba (3 goals), H Muhindro, Jacob (two goals), Talangkhomba netted for X-Polo Club to complete the rout.
Y Suraj pulled one back for Chingkheihunba PC.

Add Comment