Imphal-ITF Sr Tennis Tournament: Tuleswor Thongbam to meet Yogesh Kohli in +45 men's singles final

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Oct 9 : Tuleswor Thongbam will lock horns with Yogesh Kohli for the +45 years men's singles final in the Imphal-ITF Senior Tennis Tournament being organised by Manipur Tennis Association under the supervision of Indian Tennis Federation at Officers' Club Tennis Court at Lamphelpat, Imphal West.
Tuleswor made it to the final with a 6-2, 6-4 win against Sidhart Reddy Dandala today in the first semi-final match while Yogesh completed the final line up with a comfortable 6-1, 6-2 win against Ravi Shankar in another semi-final match.
Men's singles for above 55 years
The semi-final line up for the above 55 years men's singles was also completed today. Nagaraj Revanasiddaiah booked the semi-final berth of the men's singles event for above 55 years with an easy 6-0, 6-2 win against Nongmaithem Dilip today. Nagaraj Revanasiddaiah  will take on Ajeet Bhardwaj who saw off Murthati Suresh 6-3, 2-6, 6-2 in a hard fought quarter final clash today.
Chandra Bhusan  also made it to the last four round of the same event with a 6-3, 6-3 win against Sharad Tak today. Chandra Bhusan will meet Sanjay Kumar who outlasted Kuldeep Singh 6-1, 7-6 today in another quarter final fixture.
Above 35 years men's singles  : The day also witnessed Kanan Sethu defeat Syed Babar Mahmood 6-3, 6-1 and Indrakumar secure an easy 6-1, 6-1 win against Rajesh Jain in the above 35 years men's singles clashes.
In  the above 35 years men's doubles competition, Faiz Ahmed and Syed Babar Mahmood Zaidi pair notch up a 6-0, 7-6 win against Kapil Bhalla and Amarjit Ngathem while Rajesh Jain and Kapil Prakash outlasted Ngamkholet Haokip and N Jogendrajit pair 7-6, 6-4.
Thoudam Indrakumar and Sunil Sood got the better of  Oinam Nabakishore and RK Mohen 6-0, 6-1 in a doubles encounter of the above 45 years competition. In other matches of the same competition, Amitabh Chaturvedi and Ravi Shankar beat Dr M Matum and Daniel Pamei 7-6, 6-1; Yogesh Kohli- Ningtamba RK downed A Romeo- H Balkrishna 6-0, 6-1 and Huidrom Sanatomba- Ranjan Maibam saw off TS Gambhir-Kuldeep Singh 6-1, 6-4.
In the above 55 years men's doubles matches; Sanjitkumar and Nagaraj Revanasiddaiah thrashed Ali Rymbai Hydar and Binoo John pair 6-1, 6-0 and Ajeet Bhardwaj and Chandra Bhusan combination strolled 6-1, 6-3 past Lakshmibanta and Dr Matum pair to move into the next round.