10th Mr Kangleipak KBB Gym's L Rishikanta wins senior title


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Oct 28 : Laitonjam Rishikanta of KBB Gym, Tera has clinched the senior men's title at the 10th Mr Kangleipak-2019 which was held at Asha Hall, North AOC under the aegis of Manipur Amateur Body Builders Association (MABBA) today.
The winners of various age groups and height classes were feted in the presence Kongkham Robindro, Deputy Speaker; Tongbram Ibochouba, president MABBA; Sinam Rahul Marjit,  Member, Changangei Zilla Parishad; Dr Khuraijam Mohon Singh, Associate Professor and HOD Geology, Imphal College; Dr Longjam Basanta, Consultant Pediatrician; Oinam Bembem, Arjuna Awardee and Nishant Patni, proprietor, PCTC as dignitaries.
In the senior men's short category competition which was participated by 6 athletes, L Neta Singh of United Gym, Manipur clinched the first place title while Khaidem Washington Singh of Salai Body Sculpture, Nirpen Singh of SBBF, Chingkheinganba of KBB and Amom Suraj Meitei of NT Gym respectively finished second, third, fourth and fifth.
Maradona Kshetrimayum of The Gym Reborn was able to win the senior men medium category competition while Wangkheirakpam Priyobarta Singh of United Gym Manipur and Ayekpam Jagdish of Star Gym bagged the second and third place respectively.
KBB Gym's Laitonjam Rishikanta clinched the senior tall title while Mutum Amar Singh of Sangai Gym finished second.
RK Suresh of  Gold's Gym on the other hand topped the senior super tall category as Longjam Shantikumar of SBBF and Thiyam Premjit Meitei of KBB finished second and third respectively.
Abujam Amarjit Luwang of SBBF, Kwakeithel finished first in the sub-junior (short) competition while Star Gym's Robert Mayanglambam; Sanajaoba Nongmeikapam of NFC, Nambol; Thounaojam Ajay Singh of Mountain Gym, Thangmeiband and Md Shahabaj Shah of United Gym, Naoremthong respectively finished upto 5th place.
In the sub-junior medium category competition, Yendrembam Rakesh Singh of Divine Physique gym, Khurai bagged the top place while Potshangbam Chandrakanta Singh of Star Gym and Nomthombam Sadananda Singh of RFA, Thoubal secured the second and third place titles respectively. Fourth place of the same competition went to Hawaibam Surdas Singh of Pravabati Fitness Centre and Meisnam Ronaldo Singh of Salai Body Sculpture finished fifth.
Konjengbam Dhruba Yotish of JBC, Singjamei and Maibam Karan of SBBF finished first and second in the sub-junior tall category while Ch Rahul won the sub-junior tall title.
Laishram Gopeshwor Meitei of Pravabati Fitness Centre emerged first in the junior short group contest as Mutum Sanjit Singh of Subol Fitness Centre, Oinam and Lallen Dimngel of GYM 24 finished second and third. Soraisham Kamcha Singh of Lainingthou Lam  Ahingba Fitness and Thounaojam Alex Singh of SBBF were able to claim the fourth and  fifth place respectively.
In the medium group event for junior category, H Minaketan Meitei of ASK Gym, Kakching; Soraisham Priyankar singh of KBB, Keisham Jemson Meitei of Star Gym, Maibam Ronald Singh of Lifestyle Fitness Gym, Sangaiprou and Roni Moirangthem of Salai Body Sculpture finished 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th respectively.
Sh Malemnganba Meitei of Salai Body Sculpture finished first in the junior tall group contest while N Niranjan Singh of Cleopatra Fitness Centre and Loitongbam Philip Singh of Star gym were placed second and third.
Junior Super Tall title went to Sougrakpam Kishan Singh of RFA, Thoubal while T Malemnganba Meitei finished second.
Engudam Kavita Devi of KBB, Tera cruised to women's body building title as Sonia Laishangbam and N Bichitra Devi, both from The Gym Reborn were placed second and third.
Physically Challenged
Yumlembam Chinglen of Gym 24 claimed the title for Physically Challenged category.
Kangjam Dinesh of SBBF topped the master's 40 years group while Dr Satyakumar Singh Thokchom of the Gym Reborn, Mutum Amar Singh of Sangai Gym and Khaidem Washington Singh of Salai Body Sculpture finished second, third and fourth respectively.
Finishing first in the master's 50 years category was Nameirakpam Ojit Singh of U Fitness Centre as Salam Tomcha Singh of Subol Fitness; Kiran Singh of KBB and Nameirakpam Ojit Singh respectively stood second, third and fourth.
Chandam Indira Singh of KBB Gym on the other hand claimed the master's title for 60 years category while Ngariyanbam Biramangol Singh of SBBF and RK Naransana of SBBF finished second and third.
Men's Physique
KBB Gym's Maradona Yumnam clinched the men's physique title for above 170 cm category while Surfaraj of Gold's Gym, Chingamathak and N Niranjan Singh of Cleapatra Fitness Centre, Nambol finished second and third. Thiyam Premjit Meitei of KBB, Tera and T Malemnganba Meitei of Perfect Fitness Centre, Porompat were placed 4th and 5th.
Mutum Sanjit Singh of Subol Fitness Centre finished first in the Men's Physique competition for below 170 cm while Thounaojam Ajay Singh of Mountain Gym, Thangmeiband and Robert Mayanglambam of Star Gym finished second and third.
Rajkumar Kenson Singh of Salai Body Sculpture won the fourth place title of the same event as Hawaibam Surdas of Pravabati Fitness Centre claimed the fifth place.