Senapati crowned overall champs in Hill Districts Badminton C'ship for 3rd time in row

Our Correspondent
Tamenglong, Oct 28 : The XVII Hills District Badminton Championship 2019 concluded at Tamenlong DHQs with Senapati District Badminton Association (SDBA) as the overall champions, their consecutive title adding to titles in 2017 and 2018.
The championship was organized under the aegis of Hills District Badminton Association, Manipur (HDBAM) and a total of 7 hill district units participated in the events with the introduction of two newly affiliated Association Kangpokpi Badminton Association & Kamjong Badminton Association into the competition.
The opening ceremony of the championship was graced by PHED Minister Losii Dikho as chief guest while the closing ceremony was graced by MAHUD Minister, Th Shyamkumar,  as chief guest.
SDBA scored a total of 108 out of the grand total of 270 to win the overall title. Fighting off cold foggy weather of Tamenglong, Senapati District Badminton Association (SDBA) led by its president Luno Andrew, the Senapati  District team won most of the age groups and events.