KPFC claim L Itomcha Memorial Super Div Football League title


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Oct 5: KPFC, Kha Potsangbam were crowned champions of the 3rd L Itomcha Memorial Super Division Football League 2019, organised by District Sports Association, Bishnupur at Mini Stadium, Bishnupur after beating CYC, Chinikon by 2-0 goals today to post their fourth win.
 SAI-SAG, Utlou finish second  with a total of 8 points in this 6 team league tournament while  TYDA, Toubul managed the third place with 6 points.  
TYDA had the chance to move to 2nd position if they had win the match, but was successfully held to 1-1 draw by SAI-SAG in today's first match.
Kh Amuthoi  scored the opener in the 35th minute to give SAI-SAG a 1-0 lead, however TYDA's Panmeilan drew level  in the 73rd minute to help his team salvage a point.
In the last match of the league, KPFC sealed a convincing 2-0 win over CYC. Paris broke the deadlock in the 15th minute of the match to give KPFC the lead  while the other goal came from his team mate S Premchand  in the 29th minute of the match.