IW 3rd Divn League JUV beat YAC 2-0 to post fourth win on trot

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 22 : Juvenile Club (JUV), Tera earned a 2-0 win against YAC, Yurembam to register their fourth Group A victory at the 3rd Sh Mani Sharma Memorial Third Division Football League organised under the supervision of Imphal West District Football Association at KYC ground, Khurkhul. The win also ensured them a place in the final as they are at the pole position of the league table with an unassailable 12 points,  which is 5 points adrift from second place, SYSC, Sangaithel with both teams having a spare game each.
Juvenile and YAC took off the game on the same pace and although the former team enjoyed a slight edge in term of possession they could not find the headway as YAC stood firm to deny any change on the scoreboard. Eventually the first half came to a close with no goals being scored. The game however tilted in Juvenile's grasp as YAC defence started to crumble after the break and it was Suraj of Juvenile who found the way in and broke the deadlock in the 45th minute with a crisp shot. YAC 's woes compounded in the 67th minute as Juvenile doubled their advantage through Santosh before the team held on to their lead till the final whistle.
Meanwhile in a Group B fixture, USC, Phayeng played out a 2-2 draw with MSH, Uripok. Y Olibas (20') and Ronaldo Hijam (26') scored for the Uripok side while both the goals for the Phayeng side was scored by Kaminthang.
Victory for ESA, KSYC hold SYSC
KSYC, Hiyangthang and SYSC, Sangaithel played out 1-1 draw while ESA, Mayang Imphal thrashed Sun Club, Mongshangei 6-0 in yesterday's Group-A matches.
Although SYSC's M Abinash conceded an own goal in the 11th minute they managed to equalise the score to 1-1 in the 51st minute with the help of Bolish.
As both teams failed to break the deadlock within the given time, the match ended in 1-1 draw.
In the second Group-A encounter staged today, ESA sealed a gigantic 6-0 win over KYC (N) Khurkhul.
Rajesh (12'); Samson (30+1', 44'); Hemochandra (41', 59'); and M Roshan (59') were the scorers of the winning side.