IW 3rd Divn League: KAN, KSYC post similar 5-1 wins

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 23: KAN, Kadangband and KSYC, Hiyangthang prevailed in their respective group matches today in the ongoing 3rd Sh Mani Sharma Memorial 3rd Division Football League-2019 organised under the supervision of Imphal West District Football Association at KYC ground, Khurkhul.
In the Group B encounter of the day,, KAN came out all guns blazing right from the onset to brush aside MSC, Malom by 5-1 goals. The Kadangband side opened their account through Lamjingba goal in the 15th minute while his team-mate Deepak Oinam scored another in the 19th minute to  double their advantage. It was 2-0 in favour of KAN as lacklustre MSC failed to show their intent.
KAN continued to pile up more pressure on their rivals after the restart despite the two goal lead and pump in three more goals via Y Jack Meitei (40'), Y Amarjit (55') and Philip (60') to ensure the 5-1 win complete their campaign as Group B runners. The only goal for the losing side was scored by Seigoulen Paite in the 54th minute.
Interestingly, the Group-A match also ended with 5-1 goals in favour of KSYC, Hiyangthang) over SUN Club, Mongsangei. The first goal of the match came from KSYC's David 6 minutes into the game, while the second was netted by his team-mate Rohit in the following minute.
After trailing 2-0, SUN Club managed to cut the gap by pulling back a goal in the 22nd minute  through P Rohit but KSYC resurged back as Alfred netted two uninterrupted goals (32', 44') to widen the gap before Ashok struck the finisher in the 48th minute.