State women's boxing team head to Kanpur for National C'ship


IMPHAL, Nov 30
Manipur women's boxing team consisting of 8 boxers and 4 officials have left Imphal for Kanpur today to take part in the 4th Elite Women's National Boxing Championship 2019 which will be held from December 2 to 8.
The pugilists who will be representing Manipur in the championship are Grace Yumnam (48kg, Mary Kom Regional Boxing Academy), Soibam Rebika Devi (51kg, SAI COE NERC, Takyel), Khulakpham Samim Banu (54kg, SAI COE NERC, Takyel), Tongbram Premi Devi (57kg, Thangmeiband Boxing Academy), Thounaojam Ojibala Devi (60kg, Sarita Regional Boxing Academy), Laishram Nilam Devi (64kg, Mary Kom Regional Boxing Academy), Mayori CS (69kg, RCC YAS) and Kolom Bidyalaxmi (75kg, Thangmei-band Boxing Academy)
The team were being led by L Redia Devi (Coach), N Sangita Devi (Coach), N Dhaeshor Singh (Coach cum Manager) and T Tombi Sharma (Manager), said a press release of Manipur Amateur Boxing Association.