CWPF announces winners of 2nd Manipuri Film Script competition

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 7 : Cine Writers and Playwrights Forum (CWPF) Manipur president Manaobi MM has declared that  Chumthangdasu Amamba, a script written by one Naorem Doren, has been selected as the first position holder of the 2nd Manipuri Film Script competition 2019.
Speaking to media persons at the office of Film Forum Manipur in Lamphel Shankar Talkies today, Manaobi continued that the competition is organised by CWPF every after three years to select the best script of Manipuri film, he added.
Manaoton further stated that the selected scriptwriter will be conferred the "Sarungbam Mani Singh Ningshing Mana" which includes a cash award of Rs 30,000, a citation and a shawl, he said while adding that the said award has been donated by Director of RK Fortune Developers Pvt Ltd Nalini Rajkumari.
Meanwhile, the 2nd position of the competition was bagged by Aribam Shivdas Sharma's script, Wathok-khao and he will be presented with the "Gurumayum Sakhigopal Sharma Mana", he informed.
 This award, donated by one patron member of CWPF, Gurumayum Robindro Sharma, comprise of a cash prize of Rs 20,000 along with citation and a shawl.
Kanglei, a script written by one Nandeibam Pramoda will be conferred the "Khomdram Bidhu and Khomdram Amubi Ningshing Mana" for securing the third position in the competition, he declared while adding that the award has been donated by vice president of CWPF, Kshetrimayum Subadani and comprised of Rs 10,000, citation and a shawl.
CWPF president continued that remaining scriptwriters under the top ten positions, namely Moirangthem Ibopishak (Yenning), Shijagurumayum Suchitra (Mirep), Tayenjam Tomba (Namthak), Mani Tayenjam (Phirep), Kiran Meikam (Thainagi Pakhang), Ningthoujam Promila (Ashibagi Pal) and Ajanta Thounaojam (Likhun) respectively will also be awarded  with citation and shawl each.
Manaoton further informed that the awards will be presented within this month with other activities like dance and music.