AMWJU names

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, May 12: The first standing committee meeting of All Manipur Working Journalists' Union (AMWJU) was held today at Manipur Press Club.
A press release issued by the publicity secretary of  the association today mentioned that office bearers of AMWJU for the session 2019-21 and nominees by the president, were also selected during the meeting which was presided by AMWJU president Bijoy Kakchingtabam.
It continued that Soubam Bokuljao Meetei (The Sangai Express) has been selected as the vice president, Khwairakpam Naoba (ISTV Network) as general secretary, Leimapokpam Sanjitkumar (Eikhoigee Pan-thung) as treasurer, Longjam Arishrona (People's Chronicle) as joint secretary, Khangembam Shanker (Sanaleibak) as press club secretary, Yumlembam Okendrajit Luwang (DY365) as publicity secretary) and Khundrakpam Jyotindro Singh (Impact TV) as secretary administration.
On the other hand, Laishram Pritam Singh of Lamjingba Times and Asem Babycha of Hueiyen Lanpao have been selected as nominees of the president, it added.