Y Rashmani Memorial HockeyYCCIC-A claim boys' title, SYUC clinch girls'


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, May 5 :  YCCIC-A, Kontha Ahallup overcame HWC, Langthabal by 4-3 goals to win the boys' title of the 1st Y Rashmani Memorial Hockey Tournament while SYUC held off YCCIC to clinch the girls title today.
The tournament organised by organised by Youth Club Cum Information Centre, Kontha Ahallup at Ibudhou Marjing Ground and SYUC, Uchekon featured a total of 9 U-14 boys and 7 U-16 girls teams.
YCCIC-A and HWC played out a 1-1 draw during the first half of the boy's final match but a goal proved its worth at the end as YCCIC-A came on top with 4-3 margin.
Rahul of YCCIC opened up the scoring for the team in the 8th minute while Ch Nelson scored the equaliser in the 17th minute. W Rohit then hit twice (37', 46') including a penalty corner to help YCCIC-A draw level after HWC took the lead with the help of K Bikram (31', 41'). 
YCCIC's L Pritam then broke the deadlock in the 49th minute and earned his team the title of the competition.
Elsewhere in the girls final, Sh Tanu (10'), H Bidyaluxmi (21') and H Silky (22') scored against YCCIC's Natalie (26') and I Kundali (39') goals to clinch the girls title.