Bpr Subroto Mukherjee FootballPinjabati HS reach U-14 boys final, Wangoo to face TP HS for U-17 boys' title

IMPHAL, Jun 18 : Pinjabati HS reached the U-14 Boys final at the District Level Inter School Subroto Mukherjee Football Tournament for U-14 and U-17 boys and U-17 Girls being organised by District Youth Affairs and Sports Office, Bishnupur at Mini Stadium Bishnupur.
Pinjabati HS which defeated LP HS, Leimapokpam yesterday 3-0 (Lampalung-15' and Md Sakir-22', 29') in the second quarter final edged out TP High School, Phubala 2-1 with second half goals today to book the final berth.
Bishwamitra handed TP HS a 1-0 lead in the first half with his strike in the 11th minute but Edison of Pinjabati HS drew level in the 27th minute before Sakir fired home the winner in the 34th minute to ensure the final berth.
TP HS entered the semi-final with a 10-0 thrashing of Kumbi Central HS in the first quarter final match yesterday. Zidan topscored for the TP HS with 6 goals in his name (9', 11', 15', 20', 42', 48') while Dhanaraj struck two goals (23', 33'). Charnison and Bishwamitra added one goal apiece in the 49th and the 50th minute to complete the 10-0 thrashing.
In the third quarter final match staged today, TG Bpr saw off Pakchao, Kha Sanjenbam by 4-2 goals on penalties after a goalless draw during regulation time to set up semi-final date with CFA, Phubala tomorrow. The winners will meet Pinjabati HS in the final tomorrow at 4 pm.
TG Bpr's goals were scored by Sanathoi, Avinash, Naresh and Abungton while Pakchao's goals were added by Jenin and Rahul.
U-17 Boys
Wangoo HS will face off with TP HS in the U-17 Boys final tournament of the District level event tomorrow at 2 pm.
Wangoo HS defeated TG English HS by 2-1 goals in the first semi-final final staged today thanks to late brace by Chongthanglen (57', 58'). The first goal came up from the feet of Nanao of TG HS after a barren first half but could not contained the late surge of the rivals which led to their exit.
TG HS reached the semi-final with a comfortable 9-1 win against Kha Sanjenbam HS yesterday. Th Bungcha (21', 54'), Th Nani (24'), Jenbilung (33'), C Demneising (39', 51'), S Sagar (43', 49', 59') scored for TG in this one sided match while the lone goal of Kha Sanjenbam HS was scored by L Naocha in the 47th minute.
Meanwhile in the second quarter final match , TP HS edged out Pinjabati HS by 7-6 goals via tie breaker yesterday after 2-2 draw during normal time. Y Santosh and H Mikel scored a goal each in the 13th and the 21st minute respectively to hand TP HS a 2-0 lead in the first half but Robertson of Pinjabati HS opened up the scoring in the 43rd minute to reduce the gap before L Bishal found the equaliser in the 63rd minute of the match and made it 2-2 during normal time.
In the shoot out, Michael, Bijeshor, Amesh, Keiphaba and Arbin scored for TP HS against 4 goals by Pinjabati HS.
TP HS then sealed the final berth with a 4-3 win on penalties in the second semi-final against Sambalei Sekpin (SS) HS, Kumbi after a 1-1 draw during regulation time.
TP HS had the lead in the 17th minute of the match through Y Santosh but Amekar of SS HS drew level in the 50th minute to stretch the game to penalty shoot-out.
 Arbin, Keiphaba and Amesh all scored for TP HS while only Manoranjan and Goutam found the net for SS HS in a losing cause.