Ramnarayan Memorial Chess: Chakritombi, Somokanta extend winning streak to intensify title campaign


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Jun 26 : A Chakritombi and H Somokanta recorded their fourth successive round wins today to intensified their title campaign at the ongoing 4th Khuraijam Ramnarayan Shastree Memorial State Level Open Chess Tournament, 2019 organised by Juvenile Club, Tera Sapam Leirak at its auditorium under the aegis of Manipur Chess Association.
A Chakritombi will meet H Somokanta in the 5th round of the championship tomorrow. Following the two top seeded players at the table by getting 3.5 points are, RK Apollosana, K Saveson, RK Bhogen,Th Nabachandra and G Inao.
Th Gobin, S Dhanachandra,G Arosemit; M Pari, Alex Kh, N Tollapishak, N Yohenba, O  Ningthem; E Sachi, K Poireitomba, Bit Irom; T Somorendro, N Brojen and S Harimohon secured 3 points each while A Binit; RK  Ningthem; S Maniton; H Jacky; A Kishorchand; Kh Premchand have so far earned 2.5 points each after the end of Round 4 while A Indrajit; N Omorendro; A Chalamba; M Dorendro; H Kenjen; S Komol; M Rana; RK Lenin, Th Karuna; Lemba S; S Uttamjit; Ruskin P; N Bobo; Modhusudon; O Keshorjit; RK Bidyalakshmi; M Pishak; A Sarat; L Shyamkishore; N Yohenba; K Ngouba and Kh Rocky are following them with 2 points each.
Sanjit M; A Shyamki-shore; H Ibungochouba and N Rajeshwor are struggling with 1.5 points each while L Nelson; Hemraj L; Kh Patrick; S Priyokumar; Dayanand Th, E Jackson; A Kelvin; Kh Einstein; M Ranjan; Naidiya S; Th Dupchandra; Kh Goutam; Jalesh Th and Devitchand are at the bottom places with 1 point each.
The 5th round of the championship will begins at 7.30 am tomorrow and  the 6th round will commence in the evening (1pm).