Silver Jubilee cum meritorious award celebration of EYLL held


Our Correspondent
Kakching, Jul 13: Silver Jubilee cum Meritorious Award Celebration was held on the 25th foundation day of Eikhoigee Yaipha Lamjing Lup (EYLL), Chingamathak Imphal at Wabagai High School today.
The function was attended by Vice-Chancellor of Manipur Technical University, Takyel Imphal, Professor Dr L Tombi as chief guest; Adhyaksha, Kakching Zilla Parishad, Ph Jiten; members Ch Indrajit, M Jayantakumar, E Ranjana; Retired Headmaster, Yangbi Girls High School Wabagai, M Manihar; Retired Headmaster, Wabagai High School, M Nabakishore (Sahitya Akademi Awardee); Headmaster, Wabagai High School, A Ibomcha as guests of honour and president, Eikhoigee Yaipha Lamjing Lup, Dr Elangbam Iboyaima Singh as functional president.
As part of the function, meritorious award were distributed to the outstanding students from Hiyanglam-Wabagai AC who have excelled in the Class X and XII exams conducted by BOSEM and COHSEM.
During the function, students hailing from Sekmaijin, Hiyanglam, Wabagai, Keirak, Lamjao, Langmeidong, Thounaojam, Yangdong, Elangkhanpokpi, Waikhong, Tokpaching who have scored high marks in the Class X and XII examinations were honoured with various meritorious award presented by many individuals while simple gifts were also handed over to senior citizens.
The list of meritorious awards conferred to the students include EYLL Meritorious Award; M Ibobi Singh Memorial Meritorious Award, sponsored by Retd Prof (RIMS) Dr Mayengbam Modhumangol; Huidrom Gopalmacha and Ruhini Devi Memorial Meritorious Award donated by Prof (RIMS) Dr Huidrom Nabachandra; Mayengbam Mera and Lukhoi Devi Memorial Meritorious Award given by Retd Senior Audit Officer AG Manipur, Mayengbam Jateshwar Singh; Yumnam Ningol Elangbam (o) Maipakpi Leima Meritorious Award given by Principal, Euraka Academy Thounaojam, Elangbam Joy Singh; Waikhom Ningol Chabungbam (o) Mangolnganbi Devi Memorial Meritorious Award sponsored by Chabungbam Sanajaoba Meitei and family; Maibam Jugeshwar Memorial Meritorious Award given by Maibam Jiten and family of Chingamathak Imphal; Huidrom Angou Memorial Meritorious Award donated by Huidrom Brojen and family and other consolation prizes.
EYLL Meritorious Award was given to Leimapokpam Narasing, a student of Eureka Academy Thounaojam for scoring highest mark in the HSLC Examination 2019 while his mother Leimapokpam Minakumari Leima was honoured with Elangbam (o) Loidang Devi Memorial Best Mother Award given by Retd Executive Engineer, Power, Elangbam Tomba Singh.