4th Heirok AC meritorious students' award distributed

Our Correspondent
Thoubal, Jul 7: The 4th Heirok Kendra Meritorious Students' Award Ceremony, 2019  to honour outstanding students who have excelled in the recenlty declared Class X and XII examinations conducted by CBSE, BOSEM and COHSEM from Heirok AC, was organized by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Heirok Mandal at Nongpok Lourembam Umang Laikol today. The award function was attended by Education minister and MLA Heirok AC, Thokchom Radheshyam as chief guest; president, BJP Heirok Mandal, Thokchom Chourajit  Singh as functional president and Director, Education (S), Thokchom Kirankumar; up-Adhyaksha, Thoubal ZP, Takhellambam Nungshi Singh; Chairperson, Sikhong-Sekmai Municipal Council, Sinam Roma Devi; Chairperson, Heirok Nagar Panchayat, Laishram Nungshisana Devi; ZEO, Zone-III Thoubal, Arambam Anilkumar; pradhan, Heirok part-III GP, Ningthoujam Tangba; pradhan, Kangyambem GP, Phuritshabam Leibakchao and pradhan, Lourembam GP, Khoirom Sanahanbi Devi as guests of honour.
About 150 meritorious students who have scored 70% and above marks including 4 successful in the NEET-UG entrance exam from Heirok AC were honoured with cash prize and citations.