CM’s Medal for Bravery

IMPHAL, Aug 14: PRO Police Department has announced the list of civilians who have been selected for the newly instituted Chief Minister’s Medal for Bravery (Civil) 2019.
LM Raingam, s/o LM Bal Bahadur ; Jims Jajo, s/o Makankhui Jajo; MK Joshua, s/o Enoch Makan and Vr Abel, s/o Ninghei of Ramrei Village, Kamjong District will be awarded a medal and certificate by the Chief Minister on the occasion of Independence Day for their heroic act during the rescue mission at Mapithel Dam on April 28, this year, said a statement of police.