43rd Senior State Level Handball Tournament: ARC to face MPSC in final of men's competition; MPSC to battle it out with Citizen in women's competition

By Our Sports Reporter
Imphal, Aug 8: ARC, MPSC and Citizen sail through the final of the ongoing 43rd Senior Men's and Women's State Level Handball Championship organised under the aegis of Manipur Handball Association at BBA, Mayang Imphal ground.
CRPF registered 2 wins today in the men's competition today.
CRPF kicked off with a 20-17 win against BBA today and registered another win later against Public Club with 23-11 goals.
Th Sanjay (7) and Sukhwinder (5) scored major chunk of the goal against BBA in the first tie of the day while Jaktar (3), Rajesh Sharma (2), Amitkumar (2) and KK Singh (1) contributed 7 goals to defeat BBA with 20-17 goals.
For BBA, N Sitaljit (7), S Samuel (4), A Tondonba (3), Atomba (2) and L Gautam (1) put tough fight against CRPF but lost the match with a narrow margin.
In the second tie today against Public Club, Th Sanjay (7), Jaktar (4), Rajesh Sharma (3), Amitkumar (3), Sukhwinder (3) KK Singh (2) and Don Basecon (1) scored for CRPF to trounce Public Club by 23-11 goals.
E Priyo (4), Th Inaocha (3) were the top scorers for Public Club while Sudhir, Rakesh, Bijay and Shahin Khan added one goal each.
In another match, Citizen had a narrow 13-10 win over Public Club.
The goal for Citizen were scored by W Rohit (3), M Thomson (3), Malem Huidrom (3), Y Romario (2) and Raj Soibam (2) to beat Public Club where Th Inaocha (4), S Randhir (2), S Sudhir (1), k Rajesh (1), E Rakesh (1) and Sahrukhan (1) tried hard to catch on the deficit goals but face defeat by a narrow margin.
BBA again went down fighting in another match against ARC by 9-20 goals riding on ARC's impressive form in the tournament through Ksh Lenin (6), Sanatomba (6), M Prabin (3), Santosh (3), and Milan (2).
BBA showed poor performance in their second tie of the day with substandard display of skills by the players namely Th Yaiphaba (4), Th Momocha (2), A Tontonba (2) and N Sitaljit (1) and managed to score only 9 goals.
In the 4th match of the day, MPSC thrashed YLK 16-9 through Th Hemanta (3), N Sharatchandra (3), N Gobin (3), Ksh Mocha (2), Th Robi (2), O Okendro (1), H Ingocha (1) and Y Sushil (1).
In women's competition, YLK downed BBA by 6-2 goals.
YLK registered an easy win against BBA as Th Kabita (4) and K Sonia (2) blasted BBA in the match.
Final Match:
Women: MPSC will battle it out with Citizen on August 11 at 2 pm
Men: ARC will face MPSC at 3 pm.