RK Sanatombi day observed, awards distributed

Our Correspondent
Jiribam, Sep 10: School Committee of RK Sanatombi Devi Vidyalaya (RKSDV), Babupara Jiribam has organized 'RK Sanatombi Day cum Teacher Day Celebration' at Indoor Stadium today.
The function was attended by Mayanglambam Rajkumar Singh (IAS), DC Jiribam district; S Maniton Singh, Principal RKSDV Jiribam; L Ranjit Kumar Singh, Principal JHSS and Bijay Pratap Singh Sakawat, Commandant 37 AR as chief guest, functional president and guests of honour respectively.
The function began with the lighting of ceremonial lamp by the chief guest while the gatherings paid floral tributes and respect to the photo of late RK Sanatombi Devi.
Speaking at the occasion, chief guest Mayanglambam Rajkumar Singh appreciated the school management for organizing a prize distribution function for the students as part of the RK Sanatombi Day which is very encouraging while praising the achievement and progress made by the School in the last 10 years since its inception.
Saying that teacher's role is important in guiding the students on how to tackle failure in a positive way, he continued that failure is the stepping stone of success and as such the students must put all their energy and efforts in their studies as well as in co-curricular activities during their schooling days.
As part of the function, RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 were also distributed to the deserving candidates.
Governor Award 2019 was given to Janatun Shahani while Anjali Priya Mishra received RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for securing 1st position in HSLC Examination 2019 (BOSEM) in Jiribam.
Soibam Chinglembi Chanu bagged the RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for Sports Person (Archery) while Maisnam Pari Meitei was honoured with RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for Art and Culture (Pung) in Jiribam.
Hamom Bijita Devi received the RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for Physically Challenged in Jiribam while Chingakham Dhirendra Singh was honoured with RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for Best teacher in Jiribam.
Abujam Melody Devi was adjudged RK Sanatombi Devi Award 2019 for Best teacher in this Vidyalaya.