TSE staff Th Kishan named in 15-member State squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

IMPHAL, Sep 11
Staff of The Sangai Express, Thokchom Kishan has been named in the 15-member Senior Men's squad announced by Manipur Cricket Association (MNCA) for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 scheduled to be held at Dehradun, Uttarakhand from September 24.
The 15 players who were recommended by the selection board of MNCA for the State team are Yumnam Karnarjit Singh, Chingangbam Bonny Singh, Ngariyambam Johnson Singh, Rajkumar Rex Singh, Bishworjit Singh, Konthoujam, Longjam Ronald Meitei, Pukhrambam Prafullomani Singh, Muhammed Al Bashid, Saddam Ahmed Shah, Kangabam Priyojit Singh, Meitankeishangbam Langlonyamba Singh, Md Sultan Karim, Lamabam Ajay Singh, Thokchom Kishan Singh and Moirangthem Thomas.
MNCA also notified all the players named above to report at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium, Luwangsangbam on September 12 at 12.30 pm.
Meanwhile, Somorjit Salam, Ngariyambam  Jameson Singh, Mohd Ahsanul Kabir, Akoijam Tenyson Singh, Alfred Hmangaisang Hmar, Longjam Gibson Singh, Thoudam Gelson Singh, Laishram Robertson Singh, Thokchom Santosh Singh and Ngangbam Maheshkumar Singh were named in the reserve list according to a list released by of MNCA.