MU Women's Basketball team for East Zone Inter University Tournament announced

IMPHAL, Sep 24
Department of Sports, Manipur University has announced the names of the players who will be representing MU women's team at the East Zone Inter University Basketball Tournament 2019-20 due to be held  at KIIT, Bhuvaneswar from October 6 to 9. The players who have been selected for the zonal event are MU's S Tholerou CP, G Lucybina Devi and Y Thoinu Devi; Imphal College's Meppi Loyi and Goldy L; TSPWC's H Samjota and Sh Deepa Devi; Manipur College's H Krishnakumari Devi; GPWC's G Ashwini Devi; Don Bosco's Th Velpunai, SS Sussana and W Daina.
V Jennifer of Don Bosco and N Thaja Devi of MU were also named in the  reserve list issued by the Department of Sports, MU.
The selected players are also informed to report to the office of the Assistant Director of Sports, MU by 1 pm on September 25.