Badminton trial for MU team on October 3

IMPHAL, Sep 28
Manipur University Sports Committee has called up altogether 18 players, who participated in the RK Brojen Singh Memorial MU Inter College Badminton Tournament 2019-20, to attend a selection trial on October 3 at Dr Kamal Indoor Stadium, MU, for selecting MU Badminton (Men & women) teams for the East Zone Inter University Badminton to be held at AVB University, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh on first week of November.
O Aimson Singh (MU); A Rupachandra Singh DMC(Sc); Kh Robinson Singh (MU); K Alex Singh (MU); M Nicy Singh (BMC); S Manisana (RAL); S Someshkumar (RAL); Kalenyai Khwairakpam (DMC Sc); G Rajesh Singh (DMC Sc); Lendar Sapam (Standard College) and Yangabam Suraj (Imphal College) are in the men's list called up by the sports committee Priya Konjengbam (Moirang College); Y Bidyaluxmi Devi (Imphal College); Mongngaiching SIngsit (SKWX); Linthoingambi T (DMC Art); S Belory Devi (MU); Anjalee K (Standard College) and S Banita Devi (MU) were named in the women's list.
A press release issued by Manipur University Sports Committee informed that colleges which have not participated in the mentioned tournament can nominate 1 players each for trial.