2nd State Level Jump Rope C'ship: Bpr athletes shine in Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds events

By Our Sports Reporter
Imphal, Sep 28 : Bishnupur managed top places in below 12 years girls, below 14 years girls and below 18 years boys events today at the 2nd State Level Jump Rope Championship 2019 being organised Spontaneous Association of jump Rope (Manipur) at Moijing Community Hall, Thoubal district.
Sarinash Bibi was able to hand Bishnupur district a gold medal in the Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds event for girls below 12 years with a score of 285 points while Ipham Anisha of Kakching and Mila of Bishnupur secured same 230 points to jointly finish second. Sandham Kabita Chanu of Imphal West bagged the third place title with 200 score in the said event.
Gulsana won Bishnupur another gold in Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds for girls below 14 years by scoring 240 points which was 10 points ahead of Ruhana of Thoubal and 15 points ahead of Imphal East's Sabariya.
Interestingly, Md Abdul Rahaman of Bishnupur district, Md Washim Wangmayum of Imphal West and MKM Ashique Ilahi of Thoubal shared top spot with 250 points in the below 18 years boys' Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds events. Chesam Warish Ahamad of Kakching (235 score) and Mustofa of Thoubal (225).
In the Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds event for below 12 years boys, Thingujam Nganba earned Imphal West a gold medal scoring 315 points while his compatriot Thingujam Taibanganba Singh finished second with 305 points. The bronze medal of this event went to Md Zahid Khan of Bishnupur who recorded 285 points.
In the below 14 years boys event, Imphal East's Mohammad Yahya Khan of IE bagged the gold with a score of 330 points while Imphal West's Heishnam Premjit and Md Zahid Khan were able to win the silver medal jointly scoring same 280 points and Heishnam Rakesh Singh (255 points) of Imphal West settles for the bronze.
Makakmayum Rukeiya of Thoubal fetched Thoubal district their first gold medal of the day in the Single Rope Speed 30 Seconds for below 16 years girls event with a score of 260 points while Hena of Imphal East secured the silver medal with 195 points in her name. Bishnupur's Barish and Kakching's Miss Soniya who earned similar 150 points were able to collect the bronze medal of this event.
Kakching's Md Wahidur Rahman won the below 16 years boys' gold with a maximum score of 280 points while Keinoumayum Irfan of Imphal East and Amar of Bishnupur secured 260 and 240 points respectively to win the silver and the bronze medals.
Imphal East earned another gold medal as Sangomsumbam Ajimda of the district topped in the below 18 years girls event with a score of 270 points while Konjengbam Dorita Chanu (215 points) and MM Apikpi (195) of the same district finished second and third.