Sub-Jr State Level Volleyball Tournament to begin today

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 7 : The Sub-Junior State Level Volleyball Tournament 2019-20 is set to kick off from September 8 with a total of 12 teams clubbed into 4 groups participating in it.
NVYA-A, Naorem are drawn along with YPA, Hirangmei and SDC, Samurou in the Group A while YMDO, Heirangoithong; SDI, Ishok and KYLSC, Kachikhul are being drawn in Group B. TRYVC, Ukhrul are clubbed along with IGO, Oinam and NYVA-B, Naorem in the Group C while PRSC, Pourabi; KSA, Irangbam and KLYGC, Kangmong will compete in the Group D.
Winners and runners ups from each Group will enter the quarter finals.