MU Inter College TT Tourney: Imphal College vs Biramangol College; MU vs Moirang College in men's team semis


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 7 : The semi-final line up of the men's team competition of the Asem Arunkumar Singh Memorial MU Inter College TT Tournament 2019-20 hosted by Royal Academy of Law, Oinam under the auspices of MU Sports Committee have been completed today with Imphal College, Biramangol College, Manipur University and Moirang College beating their respective rivals in the last 8 round today.
The inaugural function of the tournament held at Indoor Hall of Royal Academy of Law, Oinam was attended by O Ibochouba Khuman, secretary, GB, Royal Academy of Law, Oinam; I Jugeshwar, Principal, Royal Academy of Law and Dr O Rajendra Singh, Principal Thambal Marik College and O Nimaichand Singh, treasurer, GB, Royal Academy of Law, Oinam as dignitaries.
Imphal College made it to the team's semi-final today with a 3-2 win against DM College of Science. Biramangol College then carved out a 3-1 win against Kha Manipur College to set up semi-final clash with Imphal College tomorrow. Manipur University team also managed a 3-1 win against LMS Law College to set up semi-final date with Moirang College which thumped Manipur College 3-0 today in the last quarter final match.