NIVSO, NESU post emphatic wins in IE 1st Divn League


By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Sep 9 : NIVSO, Keibi and NESU, Khurai managed convincing victories in today's matches of the Moirangthem Ibobi Memorial 1st Division Football League Tournament being organised by Imphal East District Football Association at NESU ground.
The 23rd league match of the tournament saw, NIVSO  ease to 3-0 win against Angtha FC and post their second win in their 5th match of the 10-team league tournament.
Pratap scored in the 31st minute to hand NIVSO a 1-0 lead till the break while Md Sadam doubled the team's advantage in the 37th minute before AK Dingku rounded off the scoring in the 43rd minute of the match.
NESU, enjoying the home crowd, started the game on a bright note and took a 2-0 lead till the break and banged in 6 more goals in the second half as CSC, Chanung were left in tatters by M Somokanta and Ph Lenin of NESU to finish the game 8-1 and register their fourth win in 5 games.
S Topper opened up the scoring for NESU in the 27th minute before M Somokanta raced in for the team's second during the additional time of the first half.
NESU picked up the game from where they left earlier and it was M Stalon who banged in the team's third in the 46th minute. Ph Lenin then carried forward the scoring spree with a fine shot in the 46th minute as CSC hardly resisted before earning his second in the 75th minute.
M Somokanta also struck twice (67th and the 72nd minutes) before T Dickson of the same team wrapped up the scoring in the 76th minute.
Mangsat of CSC however grabbed a consolation goal in the last minute (80') to make it 1-8 at the end of the game.