Stage set for men's singles semi-finals of CYLC Tennis Championship

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 8 : The semi-final line up of the men's single event of the CYLC Tennis Championship-2020 have been completed today. The championship is being hosted by CYLC, Chingamathak at its tennis court under the supervision of Manipur Tennis Association since January 7 and it will see athletes of various age groups compete in the doubles and singles events.
Premjit who outlasted Ribhaskar 9-8 (7-3) in a keenly contested quarter final match will take on Bhicky in the semi-final. Bhicky blanked Azad Khan 9-0 today in another quarter final match of the day.
The other semi-final match will be played between Bushan and Indrakumar. Bushan notched up a convincing 9-0 victory against Padameshwar in a quarter final clash today while Indrakumar eased to a 9-1 win against Paras L to complete the semi-final line up.
In the 35+ doubles clashes, Suraj and Ibohal who got a first round bye, earned a 9-3 victory against RK Pritam and Jagat pair to move into third round. N Premjit and Jiten  also earned the next round berth with a 9-3 win against Pradip and Balkrishna duo which clinched a 9-4 against Bhupendra and Bablu pair earlier in the 1st round. Rupam and Bona pair notched up a 9-2 win against Romeo and Shitaljit pair to moved into the 3rd round.
Meanwhile in the first round matches of the 45+ doubles category, Ningtamba and Jayenta duo sealed a 9-4 win against Keshorjit and Kumarjit while Romeo and Pradip outlasted the pair of Ranjit and Tomba 9-6.