New office bearers of AMPA elected

New office bearers of the All Manipur Polo Association (AMPA) for the 2020-2023 term have been elected in a general body meeting of the association convened yesterday.
As per a statement of AMPA, Dr Konsam Saratchandra Singh was elected as the new president while Takhelchangbam Phulchand Sharma and Konsam Baruni were named as vice presidents.
Huidrom Leonid Singh was on the other hand elected as the secretary general while Laimayum Sanjit Sharma, Loitam Tolongkhomba Singh and Oinam Chinglensana Meitei as joint secretaries.
Moirangthem Homen Singh was elected as the new treasurer of the body while Wangkheimayum Ranjit Singh, Nameirakpam Philip Singh,  Hem Athokpam, Hanjabam Kanta Sharma, Khundongbam Daventy Devi, Inaocha Salam, Longjam Tarun Singh were elected as executive members.
Further, Khoisnam Sunilkumar Singh, Maisnam Khelendro Singh were elected as new advisors while Wahengbam Chandrakant was named as internal advisor, it said.