25 Congress workers join BJP

Our Correspondent
THOUBAL, Feb 13: Altogether 25 active workers of  Congress party from Leirongthel under Heirok Assembly Constituency and Malom joined BJP, during a simple function held at  Leirongthel Mayai Leikai, here, today.
The newly joined members of BJP were welcomed by Education Minister, Dr Th Radheshyam and BJP Heirok mandal president, Thokchom Chourjit by giving party cap and shawl.
Addressing the gathering, Radheshyam, while expressing happiness on seeing workers of the rival party joining BJP, said that the trust kept by the masses on BJP and him will not go in vain.
The welcoming ceremony organised by BJP Heirok Mandal was also participated by its president, Thokcom Chourjit; vice president, Longjam Sarat; general secretaries, Ningthoujam Brojen; Md Hamid Ali; MLA nominees, L Rajmani;  L Jadumani; Heirok Part-III Pradhan, N Tangba and Heirok Zilla Parishad Member, T Nungshi Singh among others.