TDPA, MPSC-C declared joint winners of State Men's Polo


polo_1  H x W:
By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Feb 9 : Thoubal District Polo Association (TDPA) and MPSC-C were declared joint winners of the 36th State Men's Polo Tournament organised by All Manipur Polo Association as the final match could not continue after two chukkers due to inclement weather and pitch condition.
Both the teams were eventually feted with cash prize of Rs 30,000 each during the valedictory function which was graced by Retd Lt Gen, Dr Konsam Himalay; Dr K Saratchandra Singh, president, All Manipur Polo Association and Dr Yumnam Sarat Singh, MPS, Deputy Director, Tourism as dignitaries. Best player of the tournament, L Atangba of TDPA and top scorer of the final match, S Arunkumar of MPSC-C were also feted during the occasion.