TRYVC, Kachathol emerge victorious as K Biramani Singh Memorial Volleyball tournament begins

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Mar 2 : The 15th edition of Karam Biramani Singh Memorial Open Volleyball Tournament 2020 organised by MRC, Lilong Chajing Mairenkhong Leikai kicked off today  with 6 teams clubbed into two groups taking part in it.
The opening day of the tournament organised under the aegis of All Manipur Volleyball Association saw TRYVC, Ukhrul and Kachathol team open up their winning account to boost their semi-final hopes.
TRYVC, Ukhrul kicked off their Group A campaign with a tough fight against YCGC, Chajing but held their nerves to post a straight set win (26-24, 26-24, 28-26).
On the other hand, Kachathol  overwhelmed MIKHYA, Mayang Imphal 25-17, 25-22, 25-20.
March 3 matches
MPSC vs TRYVC (Group A) from 8 am onwards; YMDO vs MIKHYA (Group B); MPSC vs YCGC (Group A) from 1 pm onwards and YMDO vs Kachathol (Group B) in the last match.