Manipur State League likely from August

By Our Sports Reporter
Imphal, Jun 10 : As the 14th Manipur State League 2020 is likely to commence from the first week of August as per AMFA calendar, winners and runners up of "Thangjam Birachandra-Maipakpi Winners' Cup" namely MPSC and KIYC were granted direct entry  in the League.
AMFA also notified all MSL Clubs to register their players under CRS of AIFF in advance failing which players will not be allowed to represent the club.
Moreover, as per AIFF notification, AMFA informed that Season dates and Registration period (Transfer Window) for 2020-21 were amended due to situation of COVID-19 pandemic. As per the new amendment, 2020-21 season will be from August 1, 2020 to May 31, 2021 while first registration period for Men and Women will be from August 1 to October 20. Second registration period will be from January 1, 2021 to January 31, 2021 and for amateur players, the registration period is from August 1, 2020 to May 31, 2021.