Film Society

IMPHAL, Jun 29: A general body meeting of the Film Society of Manipur was held at the premises of Manipur State Film and Television Institute, Palace Gate, Imphal today.
New office bearers for the year 2020-2022 were approved by the general body meeting, general secretary of the society Haobam Paban Kumar said in a statement.
The newly elected office bearers of the society are Meghachandra Kongbam as president, Rajesh Salam as vice president, Haobam Paban Kumar as general secretary and James Khangembam as treasurer.
Ronel Haobam, Sonia Nepram, Borun Thokchom, Haobam Joyremba and Bonny Thongamcha were selected as executive members of the society.
Soibam Indrakumar, Dr Khundongbam Gokulchandra and Dr Makhonmani Mongsaba will be the advisors of the film society.
Mention may be made that the society is the oldest film society of Manipur established in 1966, the statement added.