CS to retire today

IMPHAL, Jul 30 : Chief Secretary Dr Suresh Babu is set to retire from service tomorrow after having served as the top official of the State since 2018. An IAS officer of the 1986 batch, Dr Suresh Babu will retire after having served in different capacities. Though there is as yet no official confirmation on who will succeed Dr Suresh Babu as the next Chief Secretary, there are at least four IAS officers who all belong to the 1988 batch.
They are Dr Rajesh Kumar, MH Khan, SK Dev Verman and Letkhogin Haokip. Dr Rajesh Kumar tops the seniority list at 10, MH Khan at 36, SK Dev Verman at 90 and Letkhogin Haokip at 94.