Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy State team leave Imphal for Chennai

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Jan 2 : Manipur senior men's team comprising 20 players and 6 support staff led by Shiv Sundar Das as head coach, have left Imphal today for Chennai for the T20 Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy 2020-21 (Plate Group).
The players who are representing Manipur in the T20 tournament organised under the supervision of BCCI are Yumnam Karnajit Singh (Model Club), Pukhrambam Prafullomani Singh (TRAU), Saddam Ahamed Shah (FORCE), Sagatpam Jayanta Singh (REYS), Nitesh Sedai (CHAMP), Narsingh Yadav (CYCLONE), Mutum Gemson Singh (PTRC), Meitankeishangbam Langlonyamba Singh (Model Club), Rajkumar Rex Singh (PTRC-Captain), L Kishan Singha (CYCLONE), Bishworjit Singh Konthoujam (PTRC), Thokchom Kishan Singh (YWC-Langthabal), Nongthombam Sarojkumar (RCT), Nongthombam Denin (RCT) and Lamabam Ajay Singh (CRAU).
Chingakham Bidash Meitei (PTRC), Thokchom Anand Singh (PCC), Yumnam Sheiteendra (TCMDC), Chingakham Ranjan (PCC) and Laiphangbam Sanatomba Roy (Blue Hawk) are the players in the reserved list who also accompanied the team.
The support staff on the other hand consists of Shiv Sundar Das (Head Coach), Pheiroijam Rohindro Singh (Assistant Coach), Manish Jha (Trainer), Thongam Kamlesh (Physio), Lairenjam Geetranjan Singh (Team Manager) and Dr Thaodem Collin Singh (Team Physician).
Manipur will be facing Meghalaya in its opening match on January 11 before taking on Chandigarh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar and Nagaland respectively on January 13, 15, 17 and 19.