2nd Manipur State Invitation Boxing Championship NBA emerge overall team champions


Manipur State Invitation
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Oct 9 : Nongada Boxing Academy (NBA) emerged the overall team champions of the 2nd Manipur State Invitation Boxing Championship 2021 organised by Manipur Amateur Boxing Association at Boxing Arena, Khuman Lampak Sports Complex came to an end today.
NBA amassed 52 points to secure the overall team title as Mary Kom Boxing Academy (MKBA) finished overall team runners up with 38 points.
NBA's Lairenlakpam Ambekar and Sneha Thangjam of MKBA were named most promising boxers (boy's and girl's respectively) as Amarjit Takhellambam of MKBA was named best boxer among boys and Moirangthem Luxmi of AUS was adjudged best boxer among girls.
Huidrom Lanthoi Mangang of TBA and Thokchom Tanu of IVRBS were also named best losers (boys and girls respectively).
Final day bouts
Sub-Junior Boys
Jayrajs Yengkhom of PBA emerged sub-junior boys' 58 kg category champion as he defeated Hijam Mocha of KBA in the final today after Laishram Mangasana Of NBA clinched the 55 kg category title beating Neeraj Nongmaithem of LRBA in the final.
The 52 kg category title went toMeekness Khaidem of MKBA who overcame Ngamba Longjam of ASM in the final today.
Punshiba Moirangthem of MKBA was crowned 61 kg category champion as he  defeated Chingakham Rajesh of AAYCA in the final and Rengneivar Serto Kom of MKBA laid his on the 64 kg category title beating Chingakham Dinesh Meitei of NBA in the final.
Emerging champion in the other weight categories are Yengkhom Loveson (31 kg),  Tonambam Chingkheinganba of NBA (35 kg), Ningthoujam Naocha of NBA (40 kg), Irom Kangleiwang of NBA (43 kg -3009) Chongtham Naoba of IND (43 kg : 2007-08), Lairenlakpam Ambekar (37 kg) and Mutum Nikison of AAYCA (46 kg).
Sub-Junior Girls
Joyshree Chirom of IIS cruised to the sub-junior girls' 58 kg title in the championship as she defeated Puyaluxmi Khundrakpam of PBA in the final today.
Meanwhile Yumnam Rakhi of SRBA won the 55 kg title beating PBA's Alina Khaidem today in the final.
Winners of other weight categories include Laishram Jayaluxmi of NBA (40 kg), Sneha Thangjam Chanu of MKBA (43 kg : 2007-08)  Thounaojam Anjalina Devi of NBA (43 kg -2009), Luxmi Moirangthem of ABA (49 kg), Khumanthem Sinthoi Devi of NBA (52 kg) and Ngangkham Dolly Devi of RISBA (46 kg).
Junior Boys
Leimapokpam Rahul of AUS clinched the 75 kg category title for junior boys at the championship. He defeated Ahanthem Shivraj of UBA in the final today to earn the top honour.
Huidrom Rishi Mangang of IND (46 kg), Amarjit Takhellambam of MKBA (48 kg), Shagolshem Rockey of NBA (50 kg), Irungbam Malemnganba of MKBA (52 kg), Ngariyanbam Jupiter of TBA (54 kg), Yengkhom Henary of AUS (57 kg), Sinam Allar Singh of TBA (60 kg), Chinglemba Moirangthem of MKBA (63 kg) and Ahanthem Tulasbol of NBA (66 kg) also emerged champions in their respective weight category.
Junior Girls
Supriya Thokchom of TBA sealed the junior girls' 57 kg category title at the championship by beating Ahongsangbam Kajal today in the final before Moirangthem Luxmi of AUS outperformed Thokchom Tanu of IVRBS for the 50 kg category title.
Thiyam Apsara of IND (46 kg), Mangshatabam Darvina  of RISBA (48 kg), Huidrom Karuna Devi of ASM (52 kg),  and Thoudam Prameshwori Devi of TBA (54 kg) also claimed top honours of their respective weight category.