Winners declared

IMPHAL, Oct 11: 'Surgi Tantha' facebook group has announced the winners of 2nd Online Leibak Ningba Esei competition and 3rd Online Ningol & Peeba Photo Contest held from September 10  to September 20 and October 1 to October 4 respectively.
The names of the winners are as follows.
For 2nd Online Leibak Ningba Esei competition: Khumancha Thajangamba, Jiribam - 1st; Yurembam Rose, Khumbong - 2nd; Rohit Naorem, Phumlou - 3rd; Thokchom Nikita, Dibong Sanakhan Jiribam - 4th; Khwairakpam Bindya, Harinagar Jiribam - 5th and Atom Nganthoi, Langjing Achouba - 6th.
For 3rd Online Ningol & Peeba Photo Contest: Anjali Tongbram, Utlou - 1st; Roji, Konthoujam - 2nd; Premita, Kwakeithel - 3rd.
A press release issued by Surgi Tantha' facebook group has stated that a prize distribution ceremony was held at Manipur Press Club on October 10. The event was attended by Khundrakpam Ibomcha Singh, president Konthoujam Kendra For A Change as chief guest;  Oinam Dhanabir, president of Loyalam Art & Culture Institute, Khumbong as president and Lairenmayum Mohen, social worker Moirang Khunou as guest of honour.
Surgi Tantha' facebook group thanked the numerous people who donated to the group as a show of support and the various media persons and guests who were present at the event, the press release added.
It may be noted that these contests were held as a celebration of Hijam Irabot's birth month and also with the goal to encourage people who are interested in arts and culture who have been unable to explore their interest due to the ongoing pandemic.