BJP poll body formed

By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Oct 13 : Election Management Committee of BJP State unit was formed today for smooth management of election related activities of the party.
BJP State unit president A Sharda will be the chairman of the committee and former president K Bhabananda will be the convenor of the newly formed committee.
MLA Th Radheshyam was appointed as co-convenor while P Premananda Meitei and L Deven were given charge of general secretaries.
A 11 member Election Manifesto Committee was also formed with members including MoS RK Ranjan, MP Leishemba Sanajaoba, MLA Th Radheshyam, MLA Dr S Ranjan, MLA M Rameshwor and M Asnikumar. Om Prakash Sekhawat and N Nimbus were put in-charge of accounts while Works Minister Th Biswajit and MLA K Robindro were put in charge of resource management.
27 sub-committees under the Election Management Committee were also formed today.