Tejasvi sings praises of BJP

Our Correspondent
Moirang, Nov 23: National president of Bharatiya Janata Party Yuva Morcha cum Lok Sabha MP LS Tejasvi Surya has asserted that the BJP Government in Manipur has managed to bring peace in the State despite starting off its administration with bandhs and blockades.
The statement was made during an event held at Indian National Army Martyrs Memorial Hall under Moirang constituency to flag off a bike rally 'Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha Manipur Yuva Rally.' The rally headed towards the City Convention Center.
A sea of crowd welcomed the BJYM National president at Phubala.
At INA complex, LS Tejasvi and BJYM National secretary Raju Bista were accorded a warm welcome by Moirang MLAs P Sharatchandra and L Radhakishwor.
LS Tejasvi led the group in paying respect at Moirang Kangla, where the Indian tricolour was hoisted for the first time. They  also offered floral tributes to the statue of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose.
There, LS Tejasvi asserted that BJP would surely win absolute majority in the upcoming 12th  Assembly election and form the Government.
Lauding Manipur as one of the best States in India, he added that the BJP Government has brought an era of peace to the State after years of suffering.
Hence, he stated that the youth should ensure that BJP clinches a victory in the upcoming election to bring peace and prosperity.
Manoharmayum Barish Sharma, president BJYM Manipur president addressed the gathering and stated that the fact that National leaders visit the State so often proves that the Centre cares deeply for the welfare of Manipur and her people.
He urged the people to ensure BJP's victory in the upcoming election.
It may be noted that the youth convention was graced by National president of BJYM LS Tejasvi, National General Secretary BJYM Raju Bista, P Sharatchandra Moirang MLA, L Radhakishwor Oinam MLA, M Barish Sharma, president BJYM Manipur Pradesh, Rk Bimola Devi president BJP Bishnupur District Committee, K Rameshwor president BJYM Bishnupur District Committee, Md Abdul Hamid, president Moirang Mandal, K Suresh, president BJYM Moirang Mandal and members of BJP Moirang Mandal as well as other important State and district officials.
Separately, a youth and mahila teams led by former MLA M Prithviraj also warmly welcomed LS Tejasvi and Raju Bista at Phubala.
M Prithviraj and his teams accompanied the guests in their journey to INA Martyrs Memorial Complex and participated in the youth convention held there.