State Level Boxing ChampionshipBoicha to face Nikison for sub-junior boys 46 kg title


State Level Boxing Champi
By Our Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, Nov 24 : Nandeibam Boicha of Imphal West will be up against Nikison of Imphal East in the sub-junior boys 46 kg final in the State Level Boxing Championship which is underway at Khuman Lampak Sports Complex.
Boicha sealed his place in the final today beating Ukhrul's Mashungchui Phungshok while Nikison Meetei downed Chirom Manithoiba of Bishnupur to complete the final line up.
In the sub-junior boys 52 kg semi-final bouts, Ngamba Longjam saw off Moirangthem Lanngamba to set up a final date with Angom Ronaldo of Bishnupur who beat Sairengchung Serto Kom of Churachandpur.
Meanwhile, the title bout for sub-junior boys 43 kg category will be fought between Imphal West's Chingangbam Agu who beat Bishnupur's Thouba Maibam and Khaidem Sanatomba.
Junior Boys
Biso Roundkhotinsan Koireng of Kangpokpi is set to face Thokchom Bishwamitra of Bishnupur in the junior boys 48 kg final.
Biso downed Khunjamayum Bidyananda of Imphal West 4-1 today to book the final berth before Bishwamitra managed a 5-0 win over Mayangmayum Hanif in another semi-final match.
Meanwhile, in the 50 kg category semi-final bouts, Tompok Thokchom of Thoubal beat Amarjit Takhellambam of Bishnupur and Md Miraj of Kakching beat Ningthoujam Chinglensana of Imphal East to complete the final line up.
Junior Girls
Thoudam Prameshwori Devi of Imphal West will take on Huidrom Karuna of Thoubal for the junior girls 52 kg category title.
Huidrom Karuna entered the final with a win over Churachandpur's Esther Baite today while Th Prameshori got the better of Soibam Anjali of Kakching in another semi-final match.
Ningthoujam Kalpana of Thoubal, on the other hand defeated Ksh Zeena Devi of Kakching 3-2 to set up junior girls 48 kg title clash with Mayengbam Sagar Chanu of Bishnupur who outlasted Salam Helena of Imphal West 5-0.
Elite Men
Gourdatta Khaidem of Imphal West will fight it out for the elite men's 67 kg category (1981-2002) title with Chingakham Kirankumar of Imphal East.
Chingakham Kirankumar made it to the final today beating Laishram Bishan of Thoubal in a semi-final bout.